The main innovation is development of high technologies and modern methods of work in surgical clinic, many endoscopic and low-invasive interventions in Grodno region by the staff of clinic are executed for the first time.

Difficult and high technological operations are carried out. At department the following surgeries for the last 10 years (2008-2017) were developed and introduced in practical surgery:

  • difficult and hi-tech operations of reconstructive gastroenterology;
  • way of formation of the valve-invaginate of a small intestine;
  • a way of delay of a passage of intestinal contents on a small intestine;
  • a way of formation of an anti-reflux biliodigestive anastomosis at mechanical jaundice.

Many operations are for the first time mastered, introduced and improved, at hernias (inguinal, postoperative ventral, an esophageal opening of a diaphragm); perforated stomach ulcer and duodenum guts, appendicitis, acute and chronic pancreatitis.

The open and laparoscopic bariatric operations directed for decrease in body weight of patients are introduced.


1. Garelik Peter Vasilievich - Head of the Department of General Surgery, Director of the General Surgery Clinic, MD, professor. He carries out general management of the clinic, performs planned and emergency surgical interventions for the most severe contingent of patients. Conducts weekly scheduled visits and daily examinations of severely ill patients in the intensive care and surgery departments. Takes part in consultations and consultations of patients of a hospital and other medical institutions. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

2. Marmysh Gennady G. - Professor, Department of General Surgery, MD, professor. He is the curator of 1 surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, conducts and takes part in examinations of patients in resuscitation and surgery departments, participates in consultations and consultations of hospital patients and other medical institutions. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

3. Dubrovshchik Olga Ilyinichna - professor of the Department of General Surgery, MD, professor. He is the curator of 2 surgical departments, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, conducts and takes part in examinations of patients in resuscitation and surgery departments, takes part in consultations and consultations of hospital patients and other medical institutions. Consultant of 4 city polyclinic of Grodno. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

4. Polynsky Alexander Alexandrovich - Associate Professor, Department of General Surgery, MD, PhD. He is the curator of the post in the 2nd surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of patients in a hospital and other medical institutions. Consultant of the Central City Polyclinic of Grodno. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

5. Tsilindz Ivan Teodorovich - Associate Professor, Department of General Surgery, PhD, Associate Professor. He is the curator of the post in the 2nd surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of patients in a hospital and other medical institutions. Consultant 1 clinic in Grodno. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

6. Dovnar Igor Stanislavovich - Associate Professor, Department of General Surgery, MD, PhD. He is a curator of a post in 1 surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of patients in a hospital and other medical institutions. Consultant 3 city clinic of Grodno. Has the highest qualification category of surgeon.

7. Mileshko Maria Iosifovna - Associate Professor, Department of General Surgery, Ph.D., Associate Professor. He is a curator of a post in 1 surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of patients in a hospital and other medical institutions. Consultant 5 city clinic of Grodno. He has the first qualification category as a surgeon.

8. Deshuk Anatoly Nikolaevich - Assistant of the Department of General Surgery, Ph.D. He is a ward attending physician of patients in 1 surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of hospital patients. He has the first qualification category as a surgeon.

9.Vashchenko Vitaliy Vadimovich - Assistant of the Department of General Surgery. He is a ward attending physician of patients in the 2nd surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of hospital patients. He has the first qualification category as a surgeon. .

10. Valentyukevich Artem Leonidovich - Assistant of the Department of General Surgery. He is a ward attending physician of patients in the 1st surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of hospital patients. He has the second qualification category of surgeon.

11. Dudinsky Alexander Nikolaevich - Assistant of the Department of General Surgery. He is a ward attending physician of patients in 1 surgical department, carries out planned and emergency surgical interventions, participates in consultations, examinations and consultations of hospital patients. He is an applicant for the degree of candidate of medical sciences, performs scientific work.

Кафедра общей хирургии располагается на базе УЗ «Городская клиническая больница № 4 г. Гродно». Лечебный процесс осуществляется на базе 1 и 2 хирургических отделений клиники, в которых развернуто по 60 хирургических коек. В 1 хирургическом отделении осуществляется оказание плановой и экстренной помощи населению г. Гродно и районов Гродненской области с различными хирургическими заболеваниями. На базе этого же отделения развернут и функционирует круглосуточный центр гастродуоденальных кровотечений (ГДК). Во 2 хирургическом отделении оказывается помощь больным с сосудистой патологией и разнообразными гнойными хирургическими процессами.

Клиническая работа сотрудников кафедры общей хирургии осуществляется на базе 1 и 2 хирургических отделений и других структурных подразделений УЗ «ГКБ № 4 г. Гродно».

  1. Гарелик Петр Васильевич – заведующий кафедрой общей хирургии, директор клиники общей хирургии, д.м.н., профессор. Осуществляет общее руководство клиникой,  выполняет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства наиболее тяжелому контингенту больных. Проводит еженедельные плановые обходы и ежедневные осмотры тяжелых больных в отделениях реанимации  и хирургии. Принимает участие в консилиумах и консультациях  больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  2. Мармыш Геннадий Григорьевич – профессор кафедры общей хирургии, д.м.н., профессор. Является куратором 1 хирургического отделения, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, проводит и принимает участие в осмотрах больных в отделениях реанимации и хирургии,  участвует в консилиумах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  3. Дубровщик Ольга Ильинична - профессор кафедры общей хирургии, д.м.н., профессор. Является куратором 2 хирургического отделения, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, проводит и принимает  участие в осмотрах больных в отделениях реанимации и хирургии,  участвует в консилиумах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Консультант 4 городской поликлиники г. Гродно. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  4. Полынский Александр Александрович -  доцент кафедры общей хирургии, к.м.н., доцент. Является куратором поста во 2 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Консультант Центральной городской поликлиники г. Гродно. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  5. Цилиндзь Иван Теодорович - доцент кафедры общей хирургии, к.м.н., доцент. Является куратором поста во 2 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Консультант 1 поликлиники  г. Гродно. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  6. Довнар Игорь Станиславович - доцент кафедры общей хирургии, к.м.н., доцент. Является куратором поста в 1 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Консультант 3 городской поликлиники г. Гродно. Имеет высшую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  7. Милешко Мария Иосифовна - доцент кафедры общей хирургии, к.м.н., доцент. Является куратором поста в 1 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара и других лечебных учреждений. Консультант 5 городской поликлиники г. Гродно. Имеет первую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  8. Дешук Анатолий Николаевич – ассистент кафедры общей хирургии, к.м.н. Является палатным лечащим врачом больных в 1 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства,  участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара. Имеет первую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  9.  Ващенко Виталий Вадимович - ассистент кафедры общей хирургии. Является палатным лечащим врачом больных во 2 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства,  участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара. Имеет первую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.                                          .
  10. Валентюкевич Артем Леонидович - ассистент кафедры общей хирургии. Является палатным лечащим врачом больных во 2 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства,  участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара. Имеет вторую квалификационную категорию врача-хирурга.
  11.  Белоус Павел Владимирович - ассистент кафедры общей хирургии. Является палатным лечащим врачом больных во 2 хирургическом отделении, осуществляет плановые и экстренные оперативные вмешательства, участвует в консилиумах, осмотрах и консультациях больных стационара.