University Structure Departments Department of Medical Rehabilitation

The Grodno school of non-drug therapy was founded in 1990 by Professor E.A. Tomashik, when Department of Non-pharmacological Therapy was established at the Grodno Medical Institute. Then the name was changed to the Department of Medical Rehabilitation and Non-pharmacological Therapy. Since 1997 the department is headed by prof. L.A. Pirahova.

The first staff of the department: I.N. Afanasyev, B.M. Barsegjan, G.E. Hajdashev.

Currently, the department is actively developing programs for the medical rehabilitation of patients with diseases of the nervous system and musculoskeletal system, researches in the field of sports medicine and balneology.