University Structure Departments The Department of Otorhinolaryngology and Ophthalmology Ophthalmology

The Department of Ophthalmology of Grodno State Medical University was established in 1962. The first head of the Department was Professor Vladimir Trofimovich Paramey, D.Sc. (Medicine) who headed the Department until 1996. From 1996 to November 14, 2018 the Department was headed by Associate Professor S.N. Ilyina, D.Sc. (Medicine). On November 15, 2018, the Departments of Otolaryngology and Ophthalmology merged. Currently, the Head of the Department is Professor O.G. Horov. The experienced and competent teachers worked at the Department of Ophthalmology: associate professor N.D. Gogina, associate professor A.P. Kosobutskaya, associate professor A.A. Verzin, associate professor M.Ya. Saley, associate professor A.S. Madekin, assistant B.C. Khotim, assistant lecturer E.V. Scavronskaya, assistant lecturer P.Ch. Zavadsky, assistant lecturer I.A. Akhteryakova. The laboratory assistant Nadezhda Ilyinichna Leshchuk worked at the department for 30 years.