University Structure Departments The Department of Otorhinolaryngology and Ophthalmology Ophthalmology

1 Doctoral and 7 Master's theses have been defended at the Department. More than 10 author's certificates, 56 certificates for rationalization have been received. The academic staff of the Department have published more than 800 scientific papers.

From the moment of establishment of the Department the directions of scientific research were focused on the development of new methods of treatment of eye injuries, diagnosis and treatment of toxoplasmosis, tuberculosis, surgical treatment of cataracts, cryotherapy, cryosurgery, treatment of retinal dystrophy. Currently, the main directions of scientific activity of the Department are diagnosis and treatment of endocrine ophthalmopathy, glaucoma, obstruction of the tear ducts, treatment of wet forms of maculodystrophy, thromboembolic lesions of the organ of vision.